In a vase on Monday: Post 101

imageApparently I posted my 100th post yesterday. As it passed me by I thought I should acknowledge my 101st and join in once again with Cathy’s marvellous Monday meme with a little early Spring posy in my Caithness glass vase.

A quick snip with my scissors as I returned from the compost bin first thing this morning and this is what I picked:

Helleborus orientalis – stems seared in boiling water, Narcissus tete a tete, Anemone blanda, snowdrops and a stem of Polystichum setiferum.

Just springing over to Cathy at Rambling in the Garden to see what she has put In a vase on Monday.

 

13 thoughts on “In a vase on Monday: Post 101

  1. I love all the spring vases I’m seeing today, it really makes it seem that we are saying ‘goodbye’ to winter already although I’m sure that won’t be the case.your pretty blue vase sets the flowers off to perfection.

    Like

  2. A perfectly pretty little posy, Sarah – such a lovely combination and with the Caithness Glass vase too it’s like home from home! I noticed one or two blue A blanda here today but it’s something I need to top up at some stage – they are such a lovely colour, aren’t they?

    Like

  3. Well done on 101 posts, that’s brilliant. I love Caithness glass, your vase is particularly pretty. And what lovely flowers. The hellebores with the green centres are gorgeous. Wishing you a good week. CJ xx

    Like

  4. 101 posts! Congratulations. I love your pretty spring arrangement- just perfect in your lovely Caithness vase. The lovely Anemone blanda is just what it needs.
    Being an avid reader myself, I always like to get a peek at the books bloggers are reading too.

    Like

  5. Such dedication…I can see that given time many of us will reach 100 postings, as this is such a lovely activity. I love your spring like vase, and its just the beginning of February.

    Like

Leave a Reply

